The international service of Czech Radio 
29-9-2022, 04:34 UTC
Picture gallery: New Czech government
  The Social Democratic Party and the Coalition of the Christian Democrats and the Freedom Union have formed a new Czech government after three weeks of talks. The Social Democrats have eleven ministers, the Coalition six. The government was sworn in on Monday, July 15, 2002 by president Vaclav Havel. Members of the government are as follows:

Prime Minister Vladimir Spidla (CSSD)

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior Stanislav Gross (CSSD) Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Cyril Svoboda (KDU-CSL) Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Pavel Rychetsky (CSSD) Deputy Prime Minister Petr Mares (US-DEU)

Minister of Environment Libor Ambrozek (KDU-CSL) Minister of Education Petra Buzkova (CSSD) Minister of Culture Pavel Dostal (CSSD) Minister without portfolio Vladimir Mlynar (US-DEU)
Minister for Regional Development Pavel Nemec (US-DEU) Minister of Agriculture Jaroslav Palas (CSSD) Minister of Industry and Trade Jiri Rusnok (CSSD) Minister of Transport Milan Simonovsky (KDU-CSL)
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Zdenek Skromach (CSSD) Minister of Finance Bohuslav Sobotka (CSSD) Minister of Health Marie Souckova (CSSD) Minister of Defence Jaroslav Tvrdik (CSSD)
Photo: CTK

Return to the main page
Party profiles
Czech Social Democratic Party (CSSD)
Civic Democratic Party (ODS)
The Freedom Union - Democratic Union (US-DEU)
Christian Democratic Union - Czechoslovak People's Party (KDU-CSL)
The Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia (KSCM)
Other parties Electoral system